Image 1 of 1

Youngbloods 01.jpg

Youngbloods, 1971. Michael Kane, Joe Bauer, Lowell Levinger (Banana), Jesse Colin Young. The Youngbloods was an American folk rock band originally consisting of Jesse Colin Young (vocals, bass), Jerry Corbitt (lead guitar), Lowell Levinger (rhythm guitar), and Joe Bauer (drums). Despite receiving critical acclaim, they never achieved widespread popularity. Their only U.S. Top 40 entry was "Get Together".